We recommend switching to the latest versions of Edge, Firefox, Chrome or Safari. Using Internet Explorer will result in a loss of website functionality.

Multiple users

Comments

1 comment

  • Avatar
    Adrian Williams

    This inquiry was handled as a support ticket. 

    For the benefit of other users that experience similar issues:

    When a user opens a data flow for editing, the data flow is locked to prevent other users opening the data flow in an edit session and overwriting changes made by the first user. The lock is removed from the document when the user gracefully exits the document edit session by either: saving their changes and then exits to the directory; or discarding their edits and exiting to the directory. 

    Users should not close their browser tab before gracefully exiting from the document edit session. If they have inadverdently closed the browser tab the same user can open the document again and then either save or discard their edits and exit to the directory - this will release the lock on the document. 

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.